This Sunday marks the Illinois Cyclocross State Championship, but also, equally important ATMO, the presentation of the 2009 Official Illinois State Cyclocross Awesomeness Champion Award, or OISCACA.

In its second  year, this award, presented by HRS Rock Lobster and Half Acre Cycling, recognizes the team or individual who ATMO has done the most to make cyclocross awesome in 2009.  This year the competition was unusually heated, but in the end Ben Popper and the Secret Taco Bell Meeting Crew came to an agreement on the winner, whom/which we feel has contributed the most by racing, giving back, cheering, and otherwise loving the sport.  Many people race, but few people make the sport truly awesome.  We believe this award is well-deserved by its recipient.

Be there to witness the presentation immediately preceding the 4a race start at 2:40pm at the starting area.  Bring your bullhorns!